Car Target

Poetry

Gerald Washington
2 min readMay 24, 2024

--

An AI image created in Bing.

A broken window

dissolved into sprinkled green glass

Is the first image that astounds thee

The green glass gives the back seats and floor company

While I’m lost in a sea of disbelief

at the crime scene that’s before me

Who, what, when, where, why?

Would the savage cause harm to my car

It’s hard to function

With all this dysfunction

Taking command of mind time

While paying someone else’s price

How long will this wound remain?

As long as the wave of pain

Remains high

The ignition is destroyed

Destroyed and shattered like my good mood

Strong thoughts enter my consciousness

Forget the law

The law becomes me

I’m eager to bring my brand of justice

Like crushing the perpetrator’s hands with a baseball bat

Or giving them the beating of the century

For adding unnecessary stress and mental strain

--

--

Gerald Washington

Just a curious writer/blogger trying to navigate a complex world. Sharing my words helps a lot with that.